Posted by: reisendame | September 10, 2007

Things a lot worse than extra salt sitting in McDonald’s “meat”

mc-hosp.jpg

Kendra Bull, a 20 year old McDonald’s employee from Georgia, spent the night in jail Friday after serving a cop a burger supposedly so salty it made him sick. Bull had accidentally spilled salt on the “meat” (this is McDonald’s we’re talking about, here), but it was her supervisor who tried to brush off the salt and the incident without instructing her to toss the tainted beef in the trash.

This fact alone, in my opinion, means that it is her supervisor who should be blamed, not Bull. A person in a position of authority on a job site is responsible for making decisions like this, and those working under them are generally instructed to do as they are told. I can’t really think of a good reason why they wouldn’t throw the meat away, except to save money, but it’s widely known that McDonald’s burgers are not exactly from top cuts of beef.

mc-burger.jpg
In fact, how can one be sure that it was even the salt that made the officer sick? Personally, I become nauseated when I even think about the All-American garbage that places serves up as good food for a dollar. Ever see Super-Size Me? After eating enough McDonald’s, the subject suffered internal organ degeneration rivaling that of a 40-year alcoholic- his liver actually began to pickle! Gross.

Okay, I understand that all humans are given the gift of free will, and Bull was the one who ultimately served the oversalty burger. Not safe for someone with high blood pressure. Still, most people eating at McDonald’s probably aren’t giving a second thought to their health. Or if they are, they just don’t care. I think this officer was on a power trip, or maybe just cranky that day. I’m sorry he had a bellyache, but really, how sick did he actually get? He was spritely enough to return to interrogate and arrest the girl who is now facing criminal charges. I’m not sure what the lesson is here. I can safely say this to anyone: Stop eating McDonald’s!!!

Read the Story: Salty Burger Lands McDonald’s Employee in Jail 

image_2_4221.jpg

Responses

  1. […] Check out one of my older posts, “Things a lot worse than extra salt sitting in McDonald’s ‘meat’”   […]

  2. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it
    seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.
    You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw
    away your intelligence on just posting videos to your site
    when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  3. At this time I am ready to do my breakfast, later than having my breakfast coming again to read additional news.

  4. Hello there, I discovered your blog via Google whilst looking for a similar subject, your web site got here up, it seems great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    Hi there, just become aware of your blog through Google, and located that it is truly informative. I’m going to be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful in the event you continue this in future. A lot of other people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. What’s up colleagues, its wonderful article concerning teachingand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  6. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your feed and sit up for in the hunt for extra of your magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  7. Ahaa, its nice discussion on the topic of this post here at
    this blog, I have read all that, so now me also commenting here.

  8. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never
    found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me.

    Personally, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  9. Hello there, I discovered your blog by the use of Google whilst
    searching for a related subject, your website got here up, it seems to be great.
    I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply turned into aware of your blog via
    Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to watch
    out for brussels. I’ll appreciate in the event you continue this
    in future. Many people might be benefited from your
    writing. Cheers!

  10. What’s up, I wish for to subscribe for this weblog to obtain most up-to-date updates,
    so where can i do it please help out.

  11. Good post however , I was wondering if you could write a litte
    more on this subject? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further.

    Kudos!

  12. When someone writes an article he/she keeps the image of a user in his/her mind that how a user can understand it.
    Thus that’s why this paragraph is great. Thanks!

  13. First off I would like to say superb blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was interested to know how you center yourself and
    clear your head prior to writing. I have had a difficult time
    clearing my thoughts in getting my ideas out there.

    I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any recommendations or tips? Thanks!

  14. Really when someone doesn’t know then its up to other viewers that they will assist, so here it takes place.

  15. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author. I will ensure that I bookmark
    your blog and will come back very soon. I want to
    encourage you continue your great job, have a nice afternoon!

  16. When some one searches for his essential
    thing, therefore he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus that thing is maintained over here.

  17. Hey There. I found your blog the use of msn. This is a very neatly written article.

    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely return.

  18. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your web site and in accession capital
    to assert that I get in fact enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  19. My spouse and I stumbled over here by a different web page and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i’m following you.
    Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.

  20. It’s in reality a nice and helpful piece of information. I am happy that you simply shared this useful information with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you
    for sharing.

  21. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all
    is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty
    penny? I’m not very web smart so I’m not 100% sure.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.
    Thanks

  22. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark
    your blog and will eventually come back very soon. I
    want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice holiday weekend!

  23. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation however I to find
    this topic to be really something that I believe I would by no means understand.
    It kind of feels too complex and very large for me.
    I am taking a look ahead on your subsequent post, I will try to get the
    grasp of it!

  24. Remarkable issues here. I’m very glad to peer your post.
    Thank you so much and I’m having a look ahead to touch you.
    Will you please drop me a e-mail?

  25. Great blog you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find high-quality writing
    like yours nowadays. I honestly appreciate people like you!
    Take care!!

  26. Hi there I am so grateful I found your website, I really found you by accident,
    while I was searching on Google for something else, Regardless I
    am here now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and a all round entertaining blog (I also
    love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I
    have book-marked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will
    be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome work.

  27. Good article! We will be linking to this great
    post on our website. Keep up the good writing.

  28. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend
    your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog website?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

  29. Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges.
    It was definitely informative. Your site is very useful. Thank you for sharing!

  30. It’s going to be ending of mine day, however before finish I am reading this impressive post to increase my experience.

  31. Thanks to my father who stated to me on the topic of this website,
    this weblog is genuinely awesome.

  32. After going over a number of the articles on your web site,
    I honestly like your technique of writing a blog. I saved aas
    a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and tell me your opinion.


Leave a Reply

Categories

